Customer Reviews

At S P Cars (Nottingham) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.
But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

An independent dealer who clearly loves cars.

Very professional and concerned about details. All cars on show appeared to be in perfect condition. A pleasure to deal with.

Matthew

Sunday, 07th July 2024

Excellent service, so helpful and supportive yet professional.

Brilliant from start to finish. Helpful but not pushy, informative but no hard sale, a real honest car sales. Would highly recommend.

Karen

Sunday, 07th July 2024

*****

Steve was very helpful, sorted the exchange very quickly for day I preferred. Would browse again when ready to change car.

Jim

Sunday, 09th June 2024

*****

Great service, beautiful cars

Nicholas

Friday, 31st May 2024

Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with.

Recently purchased a jaguar F type from SP cars. Steve from SP cars was professional and courteous at all times. He understood our timelines and was extremely easy to do business with. I would recommend SP cars to all serious buyers. Craig.

Craig

Saturday, 18th May 2024

Super service !

Top guy! Arranged to come and view the car, went on a test drive then came back two days later to collect. Super quick, easy and answered every question I had.

Darcie

Wednesday, 15th May 2024

*****

Excellent service from Steve at S P Cars. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality used vehicle.

David

Sunday, 12th May 2024

*****

Great service

Craig

Thursday, 28th March 2024

*****

Incredibly helpful and really friendly.

Paul

Monday, 26th February 2024

5* service

Very helpful and honest I would definitely buy a another car from this dealer

Tony

Sunday, 11th February 2024

Good honest car trader

Steve was open and honest about the way he does business which is refreshing. He went around the car with me on a call as I was travelling quite a distance. I arranged to view the car and it was ready and waiting when I arrived. More importantly it was as described and I wasn’t disappointed. There was no pressure selling and the purchase was quick and easy. I would happily use SP Cars for any future vehicles.

Chris

Friday, 02nd February 2024

*****

Friendly service, felt comfortable, not pushy.

Ryan

Friday, 02nd February 2024

A very happy customer

Really nice man, very happy with my car, I did look for a long while to find the right person selling the right car for me. I completely trust that the car is exactly what was advertised plus it came with a 12 month MOT and was immaculately presented, with all the paper work as promised. I love my swanky new wheels 😁

Margaret

Friday, 02nd February 2024

5*

A very pleasant way to buy a used car that is exactly as described on line. I arranged a viewing and decided to purchase, agreeing the deal and when it would suit me to travel back for collection. Everything went very smoothly and the car is lovely. Nice to deal with you Steve. Charles. There are no r

Charles

Monday, 22nd January 2024

*****

Fantastic service, Steve was helpful and friendly from the first call I made, he genuinely cares about the quality of the cars he sells, nothing is too much trouble for him, he is thorough and easy to deal with. Car is absolutely immaculate. Would recommend.

Rachel

Saturday, 20th January 2024

Perfect Cars = Perfect service = Perfect Car Purchased

Steve’s a Top Man Steve’s honest and trustworthy he’s easy to get on with The cars Steve’s sells are Top quality!! We are totally happy with the service Steve supplied Thank you Steve

Martin & Julie

Tuesday, 16th January 2024

5*

Steve was lovely and his cars are fantastic. Would recommend anyone to visit.

Julie

Saturday, 13th January 2024

Professional team.. Customer service on point.

Excellent service, I was late to pick up my new vehicle and Steve went beyond his working hours to stay back and make sure I am able to pick up my car... Friendly staff and I would gladly recommend SP cars Nottingham to anyone. Reply

Raja

Tuesday, 19th December 2023

*****

Absolute pleasure dealing with Steve, zero pushy sales talk, very knowledgeable about the car and was happy to help with any questions I had on it, would 100% recommend and buy from again. Car is excellent, flawlessly clean and perfectly described.

Matt

Sunday, 03rd December 2023

Love my new motor!

Always available for help and advice, Steve is a really approachable guy who knows his stuff! Thank you 😊

Donna

Thursday, 09th November 2023

*****

It is rare these days to find someone that does what it says on the tin ! After a long train trip I was made to welcome and at ease.

Kevin

Wednesday, 01st November 2023

*****

Amazing service and love the new car thanks for all your help!!

Jess

Friday, 06th October 2023

Highly delighted

Over the moon with my new wheels, great customer service, car was exactly as described. Already recommended to a friend.

Chaz

Sunday, 01st October 2023

Satisfied customer

Excellent service from Steve who I met via a recommendation, & after an initial consultation he readily found me my ideal car

Lynne

Wednesday, 27th September 2023

*****

Great service, thank you

Helena

Wednesday, 19th July 2023

5*****

Sourced the car on the internet which was being sold by SP Cars Nottingham. Their website, and the car looked perfect. Spoke to Steve on the telephone and then decided to travel to view the car. On visiting SP Cars in Nottingham, everything was as described. The car had been accurately described and was in pristine condition. In fact, all the other cars in the showroom were immaculate. The finishing of the cars really is Grade A. Even the loo was spotless! I am thrilled with my new car and it drives like a dream. Thank you, Steve and SP Cars Nottingham. Reply

Virginia

Tuesday, 11th July 2023

Five*

Bought a JCW mini last week Great car and an easy transaction and more importantly a very happy wife

Nigel

Monday, 19th June 2023

*****

What a breath of fresh air to deal with . I travelled down from Scotland to buy a car from Steve, only for my trade in vehicle to breakdown 20 miles away from the showroom . Steve went out his way to help , waiting hours on me turning up on a breakdown truck & he even found me a buyer for my now non running car. I can't praise him enough for all his help at a very stressful time . P.s the car is fantastic & has been faultless .

Ian

Wednesday, 14th June 2023

Great Service

Very easy going and pleasant experience from start to finish.

Alex

Friday, 05th May 2023

5*

Very pleasant and satisfying experience.Steve helped my Dad select a new car that suited his needs exactly. Pleasure to do business with.

Yvonne

Friday, 05th May 2023

excellent no hassle service

excellent no hassle service. Steve knew his stuff about the car we purchased as if it was his own.

Chris

Saturday, 29th April 2023

5*

Bought a Volvo V60 from Steve last week. I was flying across from Ireland and Steve made the process really easy, The car was exactly as he had described it, completely mint. Couldn’t recommend this company highly enough, thanks again for your help Steve

Dermot

Thursday, 23rd March 2023

*****

Very smooth purchase and a lovely gentleman who owns the dealership. I have huge anxiety when it comes to purchasing cars but I was made to feel at ease. The quality of the cars in the dealership are outstanding. I would recommend to anyone looking for a new car. I was helped throughout with the entire transaction and had everything explained to me in detail. Very very happy with my new car and the service I received. SP Cars deserves full stars. Thank you.

Samantha

Wednesday, 22nd March 2023

*****

Very friendly and I would buy from this garage again

Tony

Sunday, 19th March 2023

5*

Excellent service, no hassle and everything made really easy.

Mike

Monday, 06th March 2023

Exceptional

Exceptional personal service. Car was spotless and the process was simple.

Michael

Tuesday, 21st February 2023

5*

My Wife and I went to SP Cars to Look for a Newish Car for our daughter. Meeting Steve the owner of SP Cars we found him to be is a very helpful polite guy, there was No Pressure to buy any of His cars and free to look around and view all, we did choose a car and Steve was More than happy to give us a test Drive, the whole process of buying a car from SP Cars was easy and relaxed, I would recommend SP Cars if you are looking to buy a quality used car, Many Thanks Steve for a Great Service. Like

Russ

Sunday, 19th February 2023

Excellent quality cars

Excellent service from start to finish, car is 12 yrs , looks 12 months old, so happy with it. Steve was informative and helpful. Would definitely buy another car from him. So easy start to finish. Best example of an A1 I’d seen in last few months

Sam

Thursday, 26th January 2023

*****

Steve was great helped me with everything easy transaction. Love my new car.

Kerry

Wednesday, 25th January 2023

5*

I met by appointment with Steve (propreitor) on the 30/12/22. I was looking for a Mercedes Benz E class convertible of at least 2016 vintage.He had one in his very clean showroom and i had a good look over it by myself. Returning a few days later and we went for a test drive and i bought the car on the 4th January 2023. So far it has been totally reliable though persistent inclement / freezing weather has precuded the top being down! I should add that the car was spotlessly clean, provided with a new MOT and the owner was a very nice person to deal with. I would buy from him again.

Stephen

Monday, 23rd January 2023

*****

Smooth , easy, helpful and fair can't ask for anything more. Recommended

Rod

Sunday, 08th January 2023

First class service and very helpful

Very helpful, listened to what we were looking for and helped us find it…

James

Tuesday, 03rd January 2023

5*

Purchased a Mercedes C-Class from SP Cars and from start to finish the service was impeccable. His knowledge was second to none, and at no point was I pushed into buying. A slight issue arose with the car a couple of days after collection and a quick call to Steve and the issue was sorted with no problem. Would definitely recommend SP Cars for anyone looking for a well looked after, clean, and high quality car!

Rob

Wednesday, 21st December 2022

5*

Unbelievable customer experience, attention to detail is fantastic, Steve went above & beyond to tick every box, not all car salesmen are the same! Would definitely buy again and recommend to friends.

Richard

Friday, 25th November 2022

Satisfied Customer - After sales support 5*

Communication -Excellent. Presentation - Vehicle visually as described interior/exterior. Performance - Car drove well on the near 200 mile journey home, i.e. Engine, smooth; Brakes, efficient+; Gearbox, easy and precise change; Clutch pedal - experienced a sticking pedal, this was released by hand twice and journey continued as planned. Seemingly this is not an unknown occurrence across all manufacturers, car is currently in Volvo specialist being inspected with a view for general assessment and remedial actions. SP Cars has been totally supportive throughout the episode and indeed the entire sales experience. Based on this I would have no reservations in considering this business in the future or recommending to others

Gwyn

Wednesday, 23rd November 2022

Good customer service from Steve

Very good and helpful service

Roger

Sunday, 20th November 2022

Highly recommended 5*

first class. brilliant service

Adam

Monday, 07th November 2022

Five Star

Brilliant. Would use again. Love my new car...

Stephen

Monday, 24th October 2022

Perfect sale

Everything went smoothly, car was as described. Extremely pleased with our new car. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Nick

Friday, 07th October 2022

Worth travelling the distance for a good vehicle

I would recommend this dealer. He is very personable & there is no sales pressure whatsoever. Also once a deal has been negotiated, all the paperwork including notifying DVLC is done in your presence.

Jim

Saturday, 01st October 2022

Brilliant guy .. the car is amazing

Picked our audi a5 today completely Hasle free . The car looked and drove like it was new Can I say a massive thanks Steve for all the hard work you put in to help solve any issues we had with the purchase.. can nit thank you enough

Lee

Saturday, 27th August 2022

Faultless experience again

Just bought my 3rd car from here, Steve is always honest, straightforward and genuine. I won't buy from anywhere else.

Stewart

Wednesday, 20th July 2022

Brilliant service

Travelled 140 miles to buy my dream car, absolutely as described, faultless service from initial call to collecting the car. Would highly recommend SP cars.

Drew

Wednesday, 29th June 2022

5*

Great service, owner was friendly and he gets straight to the point. Service was fast. Great experience

Armanda

Monday, 27th June 2022

5*

Steve was very helpful throughout the car buying process, would recommend!

Archie

Friday, 03rd June 2022

Mercedes

Made it all about me and the car.

Paul

Tuesday, 17th May 2022

Very high standards

I have used S P cars time and time again. Excellent customer service. Nothing too much trouble. Wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I have and will continue to recommend.

Julie

Saturday, 14th May 2022

Good car, great price.

Great car.

Warren

Thursday, 21st April 2022

I found Steve very obliging helpfull honest knows how to source his stock all quality i will deal with him again nice genuine guy theres not many of these guys left .All the BEST STEVE.

geoff

Thursday, 12th May 2022

Good service

Good service, great guy.

Sandy

Tuesday, 15th March 2022

Great car great guy thank you 🙂

Felt very comfortable and felt happy with the purchase

Cathryn & Tony

Tuesday, 08th March 2022

Car buying made easy, thanks Steve

Great service, great car !!

Ray

Saturday, 22nd January 2022

5* Service

Exellent service quality vehicles very pleased

Nick

Tuesday, 18th January 2022

5*

Excellent service would definitely buy another car from them only grievance was Steve wouldn't take any less but very happy with the car l brought

Mick

Tuesday, 28th December 2021

Stunning Merc convertible!

Excellent service and quality of cars from Steve!! Reliable and honest man!! Will buy from again for sure!! High standards !!!

Ukong

Saturday, 27th November 2021

Great car, very happy with my purchase.

Very pleased with the car I bought from Steve at SP cars, the car is in great condition and was presented very very well. I have owned the car for nine weeks now and it is running exactly as I would expect it to, with no issues. I would happily buy another car from S P cars in the future. Thanks Steve.

Sean

Friday, 05th November 2021

Mercedes Benz C220

I personally would recommend SP Cars , Steve is a lovely guy and goes the extra mile .

Andy

Thursday, 04th November 2021

Friendly, top quality Cars

Steve at SP cars was very friendly and not at all pushy like most car dealerships. The cars he has in his showroom are of the highest quality, and real eye catches. If your wanting a high end quality car I’d definitely recommend SP cars

John

Friday, 29th October 2021

Great car, great service and an easy transaction

Great quality car and personal attention. There was no sales pressure and a very easy process. Highly recommended

Adrian

Wednesday, 20th October 2021

SP Cars = Excellence 😃👍

Excellent customer service, honest and friendly. Steve looked after us throughout the whole transaction, we couldn't be happier!!

Anil

Tuesday, 19th October 2021

Thrilled with my new wheels

Thrilled with my new wheels. Thanks so much to Steve at SP cars. Made to feel very welcome from the start and for a change didn’t feel pressured into buying the car there and then. Very smooth process and would definitely recommend / use again in the future.

Katie

Thursday, 14th October 2021

Excellent Experience

High quality cars with good customer service, with a none pushy attitude towards buying. Thanks Steve

David

Wednesday, 13th October 2021

Over the moon

Over the moon with the quality and the services which Steve gives to the customers , Me and my wife are both over the moon with the car but in the future very shortly I will be going back to Stephen to purchase another car because of the quality of everything kind regards Robin Jones

Robin

Monday, 11th October 2021

Reliable, helpful, great service.

Got me exactly what I wanted and found a good price as well. Got the car serviced and MOT before I bought it so that it was all in good shape, very well looked after!

Holly

Friday, 08th October 2021

5*

Steve was great, honest and helpful, the purchase was quick and easy.

Daniel

Monday, 04th October 2021

Five stars

Very good service

Sajjad

Monday, 04th October 2021

Easy transaction, nice guy, but empty fuel tank caused a lot of stress

All went really well couldn’t fault SP Cars until I realised the fuel tank was practically empty. Surely when you spend £30k on a car there should at least be half a tank to get you home. I very nearly ran out trying to find a petrol station then had to queue for an hour and a half. Really stressful and upsetting situation........... Thanks for the review Lucy. Sorry you were disappointed about the fuel, as i explained at the time, our local fuel stations were closed due to the panic buying public and it was beyond my control.

Lucy

Friday, 01st October 2021

Thoroughly decent guy to deal with

Well after a few hectic weeks of searching for a good example of a Kia Sorento we found one at SP Cars. We met Steve at his premises and were immediately impressed by his stock of quality and prestige cars. Steve came across as a thoroughly decent guy, very approachable, amiable and easily likeable. After some interesting banter a deal was agreed and my partner and I became the owners of an impressive (to us) Sorento. Very pleased with the whole transaction, thanks Steve.

Tony

Monday, 27th September 2021

Mercedes

Good service

Lee

Monday, 27th September 2021

Happy customer

Recently bought a car, very pleased. Good customer service, very friendly & helpful. Definitely recommend SP Cars.

Emma And John

Friday, 24th September 2021

Fantastic!

SP Cars was very welcoming, professional and made the process very easy!

Britt

Thursday, 23rd September 2021

Great service

Great service from the first meeting, nice friendly welcome, no pushy sales and any questions answered.

Hilary

Thursday, 09th September 2021

Very happy with the service from Steve at SP Cars

An excellent experience and example of no pressure selling. Steve was particularly helpful throughout the purchasing process and SP Cars (Nottingham) is highly recommended.

jeff

Friday, 03rd September 2021

5*

I gave Steve the nickname of Ronseal Steve. He sells cars, they are extremely tidy, the cars sell themselves. No fuss or pressure techniques. I found this rather refreshing. I've been chuffed to bits with my 2016, fiat 500 Abath. It was presented so tidy it looked brand new. I've had no mechanical issues since I purchased it (about a month ago). Would I purchase from him again? If he has what I'm looking for, definitely.

Caroline

Sunday, 01st August 2021

5*

Top class cars and service, cant fault the car was well presented and mechanically sound thanks.

Richard

Wednesday, 28th July 2021

5* Service

Steve is friendly and has a vast knowledge and experience. Was impressed with the quality of the Kia ceed I purchased and would recommends SP motors to friend!

Andy

Friday, 23rd July 2021

Would recommend this small dealership

I recently purchased an Infinity Q30 from SP Motors and was really pleased with the service that I received. The conditions of the vehicle was as described and Steve was a pleasure to do business with.

John

Saturday, 03rd July 2021

5* Dealer

Really knowledgeable, friendly and genuine. Cars were immaculate and it was enjoyable experience to visit.

Georgiana

Tuesday, 15th June 2021

Excellent service, quality car.

Excellent Service. Couldn’t be happier with the car

Daniel

Sunday, 13th June 2021

Fantastic

Could not be more helpful and the car was just as described.

Sam

Tuesday, 08th June 2021

You would be daft to not buy from SP Cars.

Wow, what a fantastic experience. I purchased the car online and the description of the car was spot on. Steve was very professional. The communication was perfect and I would defiantly by from him again. Easily the best car buying experience I have had.

Ray

Wednesday, 02nd June 2021

10/10

Fast and efficient amazing service 10/10 would recommend

Jamie

Friday, 21st May 2021

Mercedes

Excellent even measured the car

Ted & Joan

Saturday, 08th May 2021

Great place for good clean cars

All cars displayd are in outstanding condition great place to view ,the sale and handover went extreamley well.

Terry

Saturday, 08th May 2021

Mercedes

Excelent customer service, Very friendly seller. highly RECOMEND.

Katarzyna

Wednesday, 21st April 2021

Excellent

Great honest guy. Not pushy in anyway. And sorted is our new car at a great price. I will be recommending to friends and family.

Gaynor

Thursday, 29th April 2021

Buying a car click and collect

Steve was helpful all the way through the process of click and collect. Odd way to do business but it worked for me. The car was as described could not be happier. I would recommend SP cars to anyone thinking of buying a quality used car.

Andy

Tuesday, 30th March 2021

Jaguar XE

Really helpful and accommodating, answered my many questions and made the sale as smoothly as possible. Thanks for your help and pleasure doing business.

Joseph

Saturday, 20th March 2021

E Class Estate

Sp Cars was very easy to discuss the car with and was quite happy to answer any questions i had. I arranged to view the car and it was well prepared when i arrived. Nice well kept premises means nice well kept cars. I bought a white E Class estate and i have waited a couple of months of ownership before putting a review on so i have had time to run the car. There has been no issues and everyone i see compliments me on how well the car looks. I would happily recommend Sp Cars to anyone,excellent service*****

Simon

Thursday, 18th March 2021

5* Dealer

Impressive set up, Great car, great service via click and collect, love my Mercedes, thanks Steve.

Charlie

Friday, 12th March 2021

Audi Q3 S Line Plus

I have just bought a Audi Q3 off SP Cars, and must say It was a great experience, Steve did not put me under pressure and was so helpful, the Car was immaculate on pickup The day after pickup, I had a few questions and Steve responded straight away, Makes a nice change from pushy salespeople Thank you Steve!!!!

David

Wednesday, 03rd February 2021

Excellent

Excellent service no pushy sales people just straight talking straight forward easy going service will most definitely use again

Shane

Tuesday, 02nd February 2021

Excellent experience

Great service great car. Had it checked by local garage and no problems reported.

Stuart

Thursday, 21st January 2021

Lovely car, great experience

We bought a Mercedes from SP Cars during lockdown, through the click and collect service. I’m happy to say the car was just as described and expected, and the whole buying process was well explained and very straight forward.

Beverley

Thursday, 21st January 2021

Great cars and customer service

The car I bought from SP Cars was a really good quality car and seems to be working really well. Had some minor issues (non-critical) but SP Cars helped resolve them all. Took a while due to lockdowns etc. but sorted them all out. I would definitely recommend SP Cars.

Mauvin

Monday, 04th January 2021

Highly Recommended

Great seller, good communication, knows his cars would highly recommend

Caitlin

Saturday, 02nd January 2021

Infiniti Q50

I'm more than happy seller was great transaction smooth and easy, car was clean and look's awesome. Grate car thanks

Marcin

Monday, 21st December 2020

Fab Z4

Following a national search for a Z4 with a particular spec, I found it at SP Cars! The quality of both the vehicle and its preparation was outstanding. Steve reassured me through his diligence in sourcing the right vehicles, his experience in the trade, meticulousness in preparation and understanding of his customers. He simply lets the vehicle do all the talking. Happy to pay the asking price as it was already competitively priced. Excellent buying experience from Steve and would not hesitate to recommend him to potential customers. He will also source a vehicle for you. Thank you Steve

Andy

Tuesday, 27th October 2020

Great experience

Experience was great from start to finish. Steve is very trustworthy, and all of his cars are in fantastic condition, inside and out. Would happily recommend to anyone. Doesn't negotiate on price, but his prices are already very reasonable, so this wasn't a problem for me.

Joel

Tuesday, 13th October 2020

Dream dealership and salesman

From start to finish SP cars was amazing to deal with. Very genuine and honest. The S90 I purchased is absolutely amazing. Will definitely recommend SP Cars (Nottingham) to anyone after a car and will certainly use again.

Will

Thursday, 08th October 2020

Z4 Review for SP Cars

Brilliant, Great service. He talked me through everything, so helpful. The description of the car was spot on, I’m so happy with it. I would definitely buy another car from SP Cars . Thank you so much for your help, you made life easy 😊

Linzi

Saturday, 19th September 2020

Brilliant service

Great service, the sale was so smooth from start to me driving out in my new Mercedes. Genuine guy and very helpful, I will definitely be doing business with Steve again at SP Cars. Thanks

Greg

Thursday, 24th September 2020

Great Service at SP Cars and highly recommended

Purchased my Jaguar from SP Cars.. was looked after very well with a good deal on trade in and the whole process was easy and straightforward. Steve displayed good product knowledge and was very helpful in organising the process. First class service and I would highly recommend.

Anthony

Saturday, 19th September 2020

Excellent Experience

Normally hate buying Cars from secondhand car Salesmen who prove to be unscrupulous ,cocky & arrogant, What a breath of fresh air Steve was from S P Cars, he was friendly,polite and a pleasure to deal with.The car was as advertised & in immaculate showroom condition.All the tax was sorted for Us and we drove home with our new purchase very Happy customers,

Danny

Tuesday, 15th September 2020

Genuine, first class

A genuine guy with genuine cars. First class service from initial viewing to driving away. I have just had my first car from SP Cars and will definitely return again. I would recommend this outfit to everyone without hesitation.

Ken

Monday, 24th August 2020

Kia Sorento

Absolutely fantastic service from first phone call to driving away, SP was friendly, thorough and easily approachable. Premises all COVID secure and safe. The car itself is spotless, and it shows how much attention to detail and care SP has for the cars. Very happy

Neelie

Friday, 03rd July 2020

Jaguar

SP CARS have been fantastic from start to finish, Steve was very helpful and I'm over the moon with my new car it's been a excellent experience and I'll definitely recommend to friends and family i will buy from Steve again 5 star service 👍

Jonathan

Tuesday, 04th August 2020

Jaguar XE

Excellent motors and excellent professional service could not wish for better service

Keith

Tuesday, 11th August 2020

AUDI Q3

Steve was brilliant. Firstly, all Covid precautions were in place, masks, hand sanitiser, social distancing, the works so it is a very safe environment. Secondly, the cars are immaculately prepared and presented, above and beyond any other dealership I had visited previously while looking for a new car and thirdly, I am delighted with the car I bought, I was filled with all the same excitement and fears everyone has when making a major purchase but everything turned out perfectly. If you are looking at a car here, then you can trust this dealership and buy with confidence.

Lee M

Saturday, 15th August 2020

Awesome !!

Chose the vehicle at the beginning of Covid19 lockdown and put a deposit down to reserve it, then we had to wait until the restrictions were lifted to be able to collect it. Had a few battery issues mainly because of the vehicle not been used for weeks but with the aid of a good charger, sorted it. Since that have had a cam sensor issue which with the use of the fabulous warranty that came with the vehicle was sorted very efficiently. Overall, the guy I dealt with was extremely helpful and I would highly recommend SP Cars, would definitely use again.

Jonny D

Friday, 12th June 2020

5* Dealer

Have used Steve a number of times, his knowledge and experience with cars and second hand cars is second to none with an extremely keen eye on detail. All the cars he sells are very well looked after, refurbished to the highest standards possible compared to many I have seen and is happy to discuss in detail your needs and requirements, always going the extra mile. A straight talker, the advice provided is sound, and if he is unable to accommodate your needs he will advise accordingly which is more than you can ask for compared to some places that have aggressive sales pitches. Would recommend friends and family without hesitation.

Tahir

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Great independent dealer

Having had company vehicles all my driving life (30 years) this was going to be only the 3rd car I had owned myself and it was to be my pride and joy. Spending 13.5k of my hard earned saved for cash I wanted to get it right.If possible I wanted a local independent dealer to buy from and as fate would have it my first choice Jag that I had seen was at SP Cars. The owner has 30 years experience ( it is all he has done) and you can tell he is passionate about cars. I felt utterly confident and relaxed through the whole process and now I have a great car and dealer that I can highly recommend to others. I would not think about going anywhere else. a great experience overall with an independent dealer with 30 years experience who is passionate about what he does. Highly recommended and worth travelling to if you are far away, fortunately he is on my doorstep. Five stars.

Adrian

Sunday, 17th May 2020

Fantastic Service

Great communication from first phone call to collecting my new car. The car was as described (if not better) have already recommended Sp cars to friends and family.

Charly

Friday, 21st February 2020

Bought a car

Great experience at sp cars Steve was so helpful nothing was a problem car was in top condition would definitely recommend thanks.

charles H

Thursday, 07th November 2019

Great service and experience

The staff were excellent and friendly. The car was exactly as advertised with no issues. No hidden costs. Recommended!

thomas H

Thursday, 19th December 2019

Found exactly what I wanted.

Nice and helpful.good clean cars.very friendly.helped with an advice and took me though the car how things worked

pam D

Tuesday, 10th December 2019

PROFFESIONAL & FRIENDLY.

FRIENDLY SALESMAN, SEEMED VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND NO PRESSURE, THE CAR WE PURCHASED WAS EXACTLY AS IT WAS DESCRIBED IN THE ADVERT WE SAW, WOULD LOOK TO BUY FROM THEM AGAIN.

phil B

Tuesday, 07th January 2020

Helpful and informative

Very helpful and informing especially for someone who has never driven an automatic and a first time buyer for one.

lewis W

Saturday, 11th January 2020

Fully Recommend SP Motors (Nottingham)

Really good experience - Steve from SP Motors (Nottingham) is a genuine honest guy and I found him fully trustworthy! I bought this car remotely from Ireland - we spoke on the phone, emailed and Steve was true to his word / no messing! The car was better than described - Steve was true to his word and was better than my expectations. I fully recommend SP Cars (Nottingham) - especially if you’re buying from abroad, like me!

declan Q

Wednesday, 22nd January 2020

Ford focus

This is my second car I have bought in 2 months from sp cars one for me and one for my wife . A great service nothing a problem will help you where ever possible will definitely buy from sp cars again would definitely recommend thanks

charles H

Saturday, 25th January 2020

second to none

Steve was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, definitely knows his trade. The car was better than i expected after seeing so many other cars that are advertised as good condition but are not as described. He can also arrange a good rate of finance. I would definitely come back for my next car. Many thanks Steve, you were a breath of fresh air and made the purchase of my car a pleasurable stress free experience.

sam F

Friday, 07th February 2020

Good experience

Steve was very helpful with the whole experience of buying this car and the px of mine

david B

Tuesday, 03rd March 2020

Car purchase

Had a great experience buying a car from SP cars, great bloke to deal with. Presented the car great and ready to pick up as arranged. Everything went very smoothly.

ben G

Saturday, 14th March 2020

Customer Reviews

See All